2016 - 2017 School Calendar

Day(s) Date(s) Event  
Monday - Friday August 1 - August 12 Staff Development Weeks  
Thursday August 11 Parent Meeting 10:00 am and 6:00 pm  
Friday August 12

Facility Dedication Ceremony - 8:00 - 9:30 AM

Open House - Meet the Teacher 12:00 - 4:00 PM

 
Monday August 15 First Day of School  
Monday September 5 Labor Day - Holiday  
Thursday October 13 Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:00 - 6:00 PM  
Friday October 13 End of 1st Marking Period  
Friday October 14

Parent Teacher Conferences 12:00 - 3:00 PM

Student Holiday/Teacher Work Day

 
Friday October 28 Hurrican Make-Up Day  
Monday October 31 Begin 2nd Marking Period  
Monday October 31 Fall Festival - 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM  
Wednesday - Friday November 23-25 Thanksgiving Holiday  
Friday December 16

Holidays Around the World

Early Dismissal 12:00 - No After-Care

 
Two Weeks December 19 - January 4  Winter Break  
Wednesday January 4 Students return to school  
Monday January 16 MLK Day - Student/Teacher Holiday  
Thursday January 19 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM  
Monday February 20 President's Day - Holiday  
Thursday March 9 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM  
Friday March 17 No School - Teacher Work Day  
Monday - Friday March 20 - 24 Spring Break  
Friday April 28 Hurricane Make-Up Day  
Thursday May 11 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM  
Friday May 12 High School Prom  
Thursday May 25 High School Graduation 6:00 PM  
Monday May 29 Memorial Day Holiday  
Wednesday May 31 Last Day of school - Dismissal 12:00 - No After-Care  
Thursday - Friday June 1-2 Teacher Post-Planning  

Access Charter School

 321-319-0640

 321-319-0643 (fax)
 info@AccessCharterSchool.org
 6000 East Colonial Dr. Orlando FL. 32807
 

Access Charter School is a 6 – 12 grade exceptional education program designed to meet the needs of students diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder and students with significant cognitive and social skill delays and their families. With a commitment to outstanding academic, vocational, and functional life programs it is our mission to provide each student an educational environment which fosters understanding, compassion, and respect.

Map and Directions

Upcoming School Dates

Upcoming Events