2016 - 2017 School Calendar

Day(s) Date(s) Event  
Monday - Friday August 7 - August 11 Staff Development Weeks  
Thursday August 10 Parent Meeting 10:00 am and 6:00 pm  
Friday August 11

Open House - Meet the Teacher 12:00 - 4:00 PM

 
Monday August 14 First Day of School  
Monday September 4 Labor Day - Holiday  
Friday October 13 End of 1st Marking Period  
Monday October 16

Student Holiday/Teacher Work Day

 
Tuesday October 17 Parent/Teacher Conferences 2:30 - 5:00 pm  
Friday October 27 Hurrican Make-Up Day  
Monday - Friday November 20-25

Thanksgiving Holiday - No After-Care

 
Thursday December 21 Holidays Around the World - No After-Care  
Friday December 22 No School - Teacher Work Day  
Two Weeks December 25 - January 8  Winter Break - No School  
Monday January 8 Students return to school - Begin 2nd Semester  
Monday January 15 MLK Day - Student/Teacher Holiday  
Thursday January 11 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM  
Monday February 19 President's Day - Holiday  
Thursday March 8 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM  
Friday March 16 No School - Teacher Work Day  
Monday - Friday March 19 - 23 Spring Break  
Friday May 5 Spring Fundraiser  
Thursday May 10 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM  
Thursday May 24 High School Graduation 6:00 PM  
Monday May 28 Memorial Day Holiday  
Wednesday May 30 Last Day of school - Dismissal 12:00 - No After-Care  
Thursday - Friday May 31 - June 1 Teacher Post-Planning  

Access Charter School

 321-319-0640

 321-319-0643 (fax)
 info@AccessCharterSchool.org
 6000 East Colonial Dr. Orlando FL. 32807
 

Access Charter School is a 6 – 12 grade exceptional education program designed to meet the needs of students diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder and students with significant cognitive and social skill delays and their families. With a commitment to outstanding academic, vocational, and functional life programs it is our mission to provide each student an educational environment which fosters understanding, compassion, and respect.

Map and Directions

Upcoming School Dates

Upcoming Events